The Little Things: Flowers

Sometimes, it’s all about the *little* things. Small or seemingly insignificant moments, gestures, even purchases, can brighten your day, change your mood {for the better}, and make you realize what’s really important in life. Today, it’s sitting at my desk, looking out the window, and seeing the flowers that Avery helped me pick out on Sunday. They are mums because the weather here lately has made me realize that Fall is right around the corner, but they are vibrant shades of purples and oranges because I’m clinging on to what’s left of this Summer. And because Avery really did help pick them.

City Southern Mums

Flowers always do the trick for me. Potted flowers, fresh cut flowers, even air plants and straight greens {a crate full of succulents may or may not have made it into my wagon at the plant nursery too} – I’ll take them any way I can get them. 

So tell me, what are some of the *little things* that brighten your day?

 

PS – *My Bad* on not posting in FOR-EV-ER. It’s been a little cray-cray over here and we have lots of catching up to do! Dozens of half-written posts are waiting to be finished and posted, but in the meantime I’m promising myself {and you readers…all 30 of you} that I will get more posts DONE and PUBLISHED even if they are super short and not “perfect”. It’s better to get sh*t done than for it to be perfect! {…or is it?!}

Thanks for hanging in there with me!

Catherine Calligraphy

 

One thought on “The Little Things: Flowers

  1. Pingback: The Little Things: What a Fox | City Southern

Leave a Reply

